oh, no apoligies Mayflower! nothing to be sorry for at all. i don't think you said anything that was offensive in any way at all. if you hadn't brought it up and asked about it, i would have - and i would have asked the other things i asked anyhow.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .